Torn.

I’m feeling incredibly peculiar this evening. It has been a productive day in terms of getting my assignment done and applying for work experience- and yet something isn’t right. I feel odd, more so than usual, I feel completely torn. For the past week or so I have been pleading the days to pass quickly as I have been itching to go home. It’s strange that now I am a mere couple of days away from going home that I am now feeling that I am going to miss this place. I am going to miss this city, this room and these people that I have met. I didn’t realise how attached I could become within such a short period of time. It is truly strange. It has left me feeling emotional all day because it’s such an unsettling time.

Image

I’ve been pleading the days to go quickly as I’ve been itching to go home

I spent the evening finishing my feature for my assignment and creating an online adaption and I must say, I am rather proud of it. It has come to the point where it is time for me to start packing, it is both scary and exciting. I am looking forward to going home so much, I can almost feel the sigh of relief that will occur when I arrive home. This semester has gone scarily quickly and it is definitely true, time does pass more quickly as you age. That is an utterly terrifying prospect. I am going to miss the people that have become my friends here so much and I hadn’t anticipated how strong the bonds would be already.

Uni was great today, I really enjoyed my seminar with my lecturer who will be teaching us layout and visualisation next semester. I can tell that I am going to enjoy that unit. Once we’ve returned to uni from Christmas we will be getting feedback about our assignment from him and that to me is a terrifying thought, it will be invaluable but also very daunting. 

I was watching the new series of the Channel 4 show Fresh Meat last night and I found it to be incredibly funny. I was apprehensive about watching it as I thought that it may not live up to the previous series but I was utterly mistaken. The characters remained true to the way they had been presented and the script can be nothing but commended. There are numerous moments of pure comedy gold and it left me laughing- which is the most important thing. I would urge all of you reading, to go and watch the show as it was thoroughly entertaining, in my opinion. This is just my review, watch it yourself to make your own mind up.

Leave a Reply

